About Us

Mission & Vision

Partners

Leadership

FAQ

Hayward Promise Neighborhood Implementation (Leadership) Team

The Hayward Promise Neighborhood Implementation Team is charged with the following responsibilities as active decision makers.

  Make recommendations to the Principal Investigator (PI) on the ongoing operations of Hayward Promise Neighborhood.
  Collaborate to design Implementation Team meeting agendas.
  Inform their stakeholder groups about Hayward Promise Neighborhood initiatives.
  Develop processes to build sustainability that support taking the work of Hayward Promise Neighborhood to scale.

Team Members

Alameda County Public Health Department
Arelis Sandoval | arelis.Sandoval@acgov.org

Community Childcare Council (4 C’s) of Alameda County
Celia Goetz | celiag@4c-alameda.org
Renee Herzfeld | reneeh@4c-alameda.org

California State University, East Bay
Dr. Carolyn Nelson | Principal Investigator
carolyn.nelson@csueastbay.edu

Edgar Chavez | Executive Director
edgar.chavez@csueastbay.edu

Susan Basanjav | susan.basanjav@csueastbay.edu
Janevette Cole | janavette.cole@csueastbay.edu
Roxana Cruz | roxana.cruz@csueastbay.edu
Jaime Gano | jaime.gano@csueastbay.edu
Michael Harris | michael.harris@csueastbay.edu
Anthony Jackson | anthony.jackson@csueastbay.edu
Teri Morales | teri.morales@csueastbay.edu
Yolanda Prado | yolanda.prado@csueastbay.edu
Mark Salinas | mark.salinas@csueastbay.edu

Chabot College
Robin Galas | rgalas@chabotcollege.edu
Yvonne Wu-Craig | ywucraig@chabotcollege.edu

City of Hayward
Lindsey Polanco | Lindsey.Polanco@hayward-ca.gov

Eden Area Regional and Occupational Program
Linda Granger | lgranger@edenrop.org

Eden Youth and Family Center
Karen Halfon | khalfon@eyfconline.org

First 5 California
Carla Keener | carla.keener@first5alameda.org

Hatchel, Tabernik Associates
Tim Tabernik | ttabernik@htaconsulting.com

Hayward Unified School District
Sabrina Aranda | saranda@husd.k12.ca.us

La Familia Counseling Center
Claudia Del Rio | CDelRio@lafamiliacounseling.org
Aaron Ortiz | AOrtiz@lafamiliacounseling.org

Tiburcio Vasquez Health Clinic
Carolina Arroyo-Solveson | carolinasolveson@tvhc.org